kale, courgette and feta spiralizer recipe

So I have just become an owner of a shiny new toy for my kitchen.

I have been wanting this for a while.. but finally I ordered myself a spiralizer.  This one in fact. http://www.amazon.co.uk/Hemsley-Spiralizer/dp/B00RVIBN7S

image-2 image

This is not the first time I have used one, as my sister has had one for a while but still it was very exciting opening this up and using it at home for the first time.

So off I went to the supermarket to scout for some ingredients for a simple and fresh salad I had in mind.

I used the following:

Feta Cheese

Cucumber

Kale

Courgette

Cherry tomatos

Carrots

Lemon

Extra Virgin Olive Oil

Maldon Sea Salt

Dijon Mustard

image-8

To make the salad.. start by washing as much kale as you need and leave in a sieve to dry.

Spiralize the courgette, some cucumber and 1 or 2 carrots ( although I found these didn’t come out in noodles like the other vegetables)

Chop the tomatoes in half.

Add all the vegetables to a big bowl.

Then make the dressing – its very simple just mix together 1 lemon, a big glug of olive oil, a tea spoon of mustard and sea salt to taste.

image-7

Pour over the salad and toss.

All you need to do now is crumble up the feta and sprinkle over the top.

image-3

image-4

Delicious…. Enjoy.

C

3 thoughts on “kale, courgette and feta spiralizer recipe

Leave a Reply

