What friends are for.

Sometimes all you need is a girly night with a good group of friends to put you in a good headspace. This weekend just gone, my friends and I decided to have a spontaneous dinner party. Nothing fancy just nice home made food, drinks, some catching up and a lot of laughing. A recipe for a great night.

 

One friend offered to host, another got slightly exited and cooked main course and desert and I was elected to bring along a nice big salad.

 

When I arrived the table looked amazing. My friend had gone all out, used a table cloth and put out the cutest little candles in tiny birdcages – its the little things that put a smile on your face and I love when people make the extra effort like this.
 IMG_3929
We relaxed, had a couple of G&Ts and gossiped until the fish pie my friend had made was piping hot and crispy on top. It was delicious, healthy and just what we needed.
IMG_3921
 IMG_3926
I am fairly sure this is the recipe she used…http://www.jamieoliver.com/recipes/fish-recipes/fish-pie/#pweSCPyVD22rjW8x.97 (she even made a mini version without cheese for one of our friends).
 IMG_3925
 I made a big salad to go along side with spinach, romaine lettuce, avocado, beetroot, cucumber, tomato and drizzled it with olive oil and balsamic.
 IMG_3924
yummy..
 
Although we were almost stuffed to the brim..having been back for seconds of course we were ridiculously excited at the thought of desert.
 
STICKY TOFFEE PUDDING!!! (  She used this recipe:http://www.bbcgoodfood.com/recipes/3682/ultimate-sticky-toffee-pudding)
 IMG_3928
Now.. this is genuinely one of my favourite deserts and I have to say I think this was the best one I have ever had.
 
Sticky, squishy, sweet but not too sweet and completly melted in the mouth! – a recipe I for sure will be using.
 
After dinner we had plans to head to a party so carried on with a few of drinks.. and then decided it would be hilarious to play the ‘ most likely too game’.
 
Essentially you write down the end of the sentence of ‘ most likely to’ on a piece of paper fold them up, put them in the middle to be handed out. Then each person chooses their selected ‘ most likely to’ from the option on their paper.
 IMG_3930
IMG_3932
Please note this this game is ridiculous, not accurate and just a bit of fun.. my group of friends are very close and not easily offended to some of these were probably highly offensive. Personally I found this game hilarious and all of us laughed the whole way through!!
 
The night was great fun.. just what the doctor ordered and we all headed out in great spirits.
 
Today is the first day of the rest of your life.
 
It starts with something.
 
C

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

