Easy Healthy Vegetarian Dinner

I am a huge fan of cooking fresh easy food. Don’t get me wrong I am not one of these vegans or super healthy people ALL the time but I do love a good vegetable only dinner. I went food shopping today and a fancied making something easy and simple for dinner…so thought I would share.

This is a quick and easy meal that tastes amazing and only takes about 5 -10 minutes to prepare.

First you will need:

1 Aubergine

1 sweet potato

Broccoli (however much to feel like)

Brussel Sprouts

Salt

Paprika

Olive oil

Half a lemon

1 tsp Tahini

1 clove Garlic (crushed)

Put the oven to 200°C.

Prick the whole aubergine a few times and pop it into the hot oven for about 45 mins.

IMG_5344

Next peel the sweet potato cut it up into chunks, cut the ends of the Brussels and chop them in half.

IMG_5348IMG_5354

IMG_5355IMG_5356

Break up the broccoli and throw them all into an oven tray – I tend to use non stick tinfoil to save from washing up.

IMG_5357

Then coat the veggies in olive oil, and sprinkle over a good amount of the paprika and salt (I use Malden rock salt as I personally prefer it but you could just use the regular kind).

IMG_5361

Place these in the oven until the potato is soft. The brussels and broccoli may get a bit crispy, but I think this adds a great texture.

Whilst all of these are cooking mix together the tahini, lemon juice, crushed garlic, add a glug of olive oil and salt to taste.

IMG_5368

When the aubergine looks done – it should be wrinkled and soft, take it out, remove the skin, cut it up and mix in the tanini dressing. I know this doesn’t look too appealing but trust me it tastes great.

IMG_5371IMG_5373

Put everything on a plate, add some more salt to taste and enjoy!

IMG_5374 IMG_5375 IMG_5376

Today is the first day of the rest of your life.

C

Leave a Reply

