Live music, laughs and life: James Bay

Today I woke up in genuinely the best mood ever (with exception to the slight hangover) and thought I would let you know why…

Last night I went to see James Bay at KOKO in London, the first gig I have been to for ages, I went with a couple of people I knew, I couple I didn’t and have not laughed and danced that much in such a while.

I discovered James Bay last year from the Burberry Acoustic. I Bought a couple of his EP’s from iTunes and haven’t stopped listening since. He is super soulful, chilled and really beautiful to listen to. My personal fave song is Need the sun to break.. but probably the most well known ones are Let it go & Clocks go forward..

 IMG_3726
When tickets went on sale late last year I quickly snapped some up.. If he plays near you I recommend you do the same!!

We started off in a cute little bar just opposite the venue called SIMMONS..(www.simmonsbar.co.uk).

They serve ‘ Tea themed’ cocktails in teapots and teacups… we went for G & T’s (get it)..but they also had Long island ice Tea and Mar-Tea-nis…
 IMG_3725

After a few more teapots, some questionable puns and a few tears (from laughing) we sauntered over to KOKO, pushed our way forwards, danced, drank beer and attempted to sing along.

Live music is something I have always loved but really rarely get to see, I am going to make it my mission this year to see more live music than ever because today I am noticeably happier, bubblier and more energetic.

Plato says…Music gives a soul to the universe, wings to the mind, flight to the imagination and life to everything.

And I certainly agree…It starts with something.

Today is the first day of the rest of your life.

C

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

